Where to start finding Outfitter?

Newb

I am completely new to rifle hunting, I have always been a scattergun bird shooter. But I have purchased a rifle and started in on this new sport. I'm still flabbergasted at all the differing things to learn about ballistics, but it's very interesting.

I have a pig hunt set up, but I want to do a Wyoming/Montana/Col Pronghorn trip next year. I WILL hire a guide service as I know very little about it.

My question:

Where to begin researching outfitters? How do you go about it? I plan on bringing my two sons so I'm gonna lay out some cash and time to do it. I'd rather not end up with some idiot who hired the best web designer.

Any advice greatly appreciated.

paulc

What are you looking to do? If it is out of state hunting and you want to do guided hunts, best $ you can spend is a HuntingFool membership. If it is in CA, I think you can get some input on this site. Do you like forks?

Newb

paulc said:
What are you looking to do? If it is out of state hunting and you want to do guided hunts, best $ you can spend is a HuntingFool membership. If it is in CA, I think you can get some input on this site. Do you like forks?
I don't have the time or the knowledge to do any scouting on my own, so I am looking to do a Pronghorn hunt with a guide/outfitter, figuring Wyoming is the easiest draw and there's tons of antelope, I hear.

So I started researching on the internet, and everyone has a fancy web site.

What I'm asking is "how do you find a good guide/outfitter for that trip" or "have you used someone good you'd recommend?"

El Maton