so here's my take on the legal fight issues

c.tague

Reaction score
i ask myself, how do these people succeed so often in taking away our rights? the only thing i can come up with is this: the activist are the ones making the noice, you know, the squeeky wheel gets the oil... anyhow, the only ones who have time to sqeek, the rest of us are busy LIVING A PRODUCTIVE FREAKING LIFE!!!
that being said, i think the only thing that will ever change is for us to also have some kind of squeek or protest or rally. but thats hard to do when we're busy people trying to get by, i know.
i have never done anything like that before but i'm totally down to take a day off and go pick in sacramento if anyone else wants to take a stand.
i don't have any suggestions on what issue or when but if someone comes up with something worth fighting for and can rally some more troops or people, im in.

bottom line, i'm fed up with people telling me what i can't do.

it's funny, i've been hunting for almost 20 years and never seen anyone shot but there's always push against guns. however, there's really no fight agains drunk driving and i know first hand that this kills people having lost my 16 yr old sister to a drunk driver.

Reaction score
I'm not positive, but I think it would be a safe bet to take if I was to say more people in the United States of America and killed by automobiles than by firearms.

Maybe we should change legislation to ban automobiles, or high capacity automobiles like minivans and suburbans? Maybe just large caliber automobiles like Peterbilt's or Kenworths.

The same argument could be made against obesity. Fat people, myself included, should be locked up since we are killing ourselves by choosing an unhealthy lifestyle.

c.tague

Reaction score
i agree, another comparison, i like cold beer but do we NEED booze at 18% alc? no, but we've got it. high vs. low caliber. it's just a f'd up system and it really bothers me sometimes.

Reaction score