New dog coming in Spring 2014

nicapopolis

The damage has been done... The breeder has cashed my deposit check.

My wife and I are actually extremely excited about getting our dog next spring. I have been talking with this breeder for almost 2 years now and the litter we want will be born next spring. We got our deposit in now, because they will sell out fast, if not all ready.

We are getting a standard poodle from Louter Creek Hunting Poodles in GA. You may recognize their dog "Cooper" from the Duck Dynasty episode when Si hunted with the poodle. Cooper is the first Master Hunter poodle I believe. Cooper is their most decorated field trial dog, but they have others who are not far behind.

Our pup will have Cooper as their grandpa so we are very optimistic about our puppy's drive to hunt.

Check them out... or laugh at us, whatever you want to do.

http://www.redhuntingpoodles.com/

This is the bitch they will be breeding to get our pups...

... And they are some damn cute pups...

Mrfish

Hey, if they hunt, they hunt jack. I thought about a poodle when I was looking for a hunting dog but the standard size aren't super popular. Poodles were bred to hunt too!

muledeer07

The horrors of the the wister mud in that poor fellas coat, Oh well there a good hunting dog let him hunt. And Congrats.

sdbrewer

Cool! Had two standard poodles (in succession) growing up. They weren't hunters but were damn smart and good dogs. Poodles have a long history of hunting. Very cool!

D

Dove Hunter

Good luck with the new pup and send plenty of pictures , I hunted with a guy who had one and it was a great dog .