Muzzleloader questions.

fishingkid

Reaction score
I have drawn a muzzleloader tag this year and currently do not own a muzzleloader in years passed I have barrowed family guns to use. I have shot a couple inline knight muzzleloaders and that's my only expierances.my question is what models and brands of muzzleloaders have you used and liked or disliked from bass pro shops? I have a few hundred in bass pro gift cards I'd like to burn up. There eating a whole in my pocket and I can use a muzzleloader this sept.any advice would be appreciated as I have very little experience. I can't use a scope on this tag so iron sites it is. I prefer not to buy combo stuff with a scope anyways. Thanks

bpnclark

Reaction score
I shoot a TC Omega. I love it. My dad has the Bone Collector Triumph. It’s okay but I don’t think its worth the $600-$700 (but if you are burning gift cards, it might not be so bad!). My brother has the Pro Hunter. I don’t like the feel of it. I shot my dad’s friend’s Traditions Vortex. I didn’t like the trigger. I’m looking at buying a new mz that’s legal in Idaho. I’m looking at the Knight Bighorn or Disc with the Western kit but I’ve never held one. Too bad you cant take one to the range before you buy one.

My advice would be to try to shoot one before you buy it. And if you want to hunt other states with it, make sure you can make it legal there, or plan on buying another one. And if you have to use open sights, make sure to buy and use a peep sight! Put that thing as far back on the barrel you can.

Good luck!

hatchet1

100% AMERICAN & LION KILLER!!!!!
Reaction score