Duck Hunting Article I Wrote To Help Beginners

bux-n-dux

Reaction score
I recently wrote an article on how to begin duck hunting for less than $500.00. TOF moderators said it would be alright if I posted it here. This is just a hobby article....I am NOT a professional writer in any shade or sense of the word. So if you don't like my writing style or disagree with what I have to say, kiester it and pound sand. Take what you like and leave the rest. I have not been paid or otherwise swayed in any way to write what I have here. Companies and products are mentioned by name and price for reference and illustration only. ANYONE can read or access this article. However, it is copyrighted and protected against infringement reproduction for monetary gain, and cannot be used without permission. OK so with the legal FBI ##### out of the way, enjoy the article and if you know any new hunters tell them where to find it, should you find anything useful in it.

How To Get Started In Duck Hunting For Less Than $500.00.
By Nathan A. Dorris

The purpose of this article is to help the hunter on a budget and new to waterfowling get started. Many times I have heard prospective waterfowlers say that they would like to hunt waterfowl, but didnt have the resources to get started. A brief look through a hunting retailers catalog can really confirm this. Hunting, in particular waterfowling, can be very expensive at first glance. Hunting is a huge business these days, with more people and companies putting their products into the mix every year. It can really be overwhelming.
Cabelas, the worlds largest outdoor outfitter, carries over 100 types of duck calls and more than 50 varieties of decoys. How does someone new decide? Online reviews and newsstand magazines can help, and so can talking with other hunters, but what about the hunter who is limited on time as well as money? It is the purpose of this article to help.