#1 utahduckhunter

utahduckhunter

Outdoors Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 382 posts
  • Interests:love to hunt duck and geese dove chucker quail

Posted 03 January 2019 - 07:34 PM

Well things are starting to pick up herein southern Utah did good over the holidays

Attached Files

#2 Old Quack 49

Old Quack 49

Sportsman

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 852 posts
  • Interests:obviously waterfowling , upland , fishing , baseball , family (not necessarily after all the previous) , people of integrity

Posted 03 January 2019 - 08:15 PM

Very nice ! I’m no expert but the 3rd pic the “mallard” is a brewers duck I believe ? Cross between a mallard and gadwall . Hopefully someone chimes in that knows. Congrats either way, Old Quack 49

#3 Skeet

Skeet

buck feaver

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8893 posts

Posted 04 January 2019 - 05:25 PM

Better than we have been doing congrats

I came in this world with nothing and thankfully still have most of it left

I'm not lost I'm just scouting

Brutus the best friend a man could ever have dreamed of. You will be missed more than I can describe. Until we meet again in those happy hunting grounds rest in peace 4/23/96 - 10/05/09

B dog 04/03/2004-12/12/2016
I like big ducks and I cannot lie!!!!

#4 Spanky

Spanky

Outdoors Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 441 posts

Posted 04 January 2019 - 05:41 PM

Got this one over the holidays. Got the merganser haircut but really not sure. Thoughts? Tasted like fish-liver. Not on of my favorites.

Attached Files

#5 Old Quack 49

Old Quack 49

Sportsman

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 852 posts
  • Interests:obviously waterfowling , upland , fishing , baseball , family (not necessarily after all the previous) , people of integrity

Posted 04 January 2019 - 05:59 PM