16 replies to this topic

#1 curtmann

curtmann

Outdoors Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 209 posts

Posted 09 June 2017 - 10:22 AM

been busy as heck with life and biz.... I recognize a few names from a few years ago but don't expect anyone really remembers me, I'm a phantom member I guess... lol

anyway, put my son and nephew in a separate group for X9A... really expect they'll get drawn this year and I get to be the guide... it should be a great time even though I'm not hunting. my son knows what he's doing pretty well but my nephew, my bro in law passed a way when he was young.... he doesn't get out much. I've been building points for him for a few years, he's busy with school and getting hitched (too young, but has the desires....) anyway, they should have enough points and I get to take them out. my kid has dropped a big cow elk in recent years so he's got experience and knows the game but my nephew... he's green.

I'm excited... I think they'll certainly be successful as they have a great guide (first timer.... lol) maybe not a great trophy but i'll push them to be patient.

just babbling on, I'm bored and looking forward to the draw results.

my other kid, the younger one is in the draw for round valley, hatchet guided him to his first CA traditional forkey a couple years ago...

"But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you". Mat. 6:33
The gov't can't give something to someone that it hasn't first TAKEN from someone else!
hey liberals, we can't lower our standards, so up yours!

#2 BigWave

BigWave

"Custom"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,139 posts
  • Interests:Hunting and fishing!!

Posted 09 June 2017 - 11:01 AM

Good luck to you guys curtmann!  How many points do they all have?  With the tag reductions up there, it may take a good handful of points to get a 9A tag this year, and for the following years as well.

#3 hatchet1

hatchet1

100% AMERICAN & LION KILLER!!!!!

• Members