7 replies to this topic

#1 bmax

bmax

"Custom"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,045 posts

Posted 21 June 2015 - 10:02 PM

hey all,  I have no experience with ML so I thought I'd throw this question out here. My FIL lives in Idaho and was considering purchasing a ML. He is unable to hunt with archery tackle due to a medical condition but would like to capitalize on some of the tags allotted. From what I've read in reg's, there are strict rules in Idaho (no 209, loose powder only, open sights only, etc.) similar to Oregon and Wash. I was wondering if anyone had experience with particular rifles fitting that bill that you would suggest. I've done some searches on the net but not a lot of reputable info. Was looking at traditions vortex northwest mag, but again, have no experience to base off of. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Bryan

#2 Crimson Crusher

Crimson Crusher

Fredthegad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,243 posts
  • Interests:Waterfowl and deer hunting and pig hunting and quail hunting and chuckar hunting dove i can take or leave but it's still hunting Fishing yes, what ever I can catch

Posted 22 June 2015 - 06:15 AM

Bryan get ahold of Skeet talk with RD....he shot cap and ball for years....I know his brother Goose thats all he hunts with 54 cal..replica Hawken.

AKA FredtheGad

Some folks are like seagulls. All they do is eat sqawk and $hit, and are protected by our goverment!

#3 bmax

bmax

"Custom"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,045 posts

Posted 22 June 2015 - 03:24 PM

thanks Mike. I'll hit up skeet

#4 Crimson Crusher

Crimson Crusher

Fredthegad

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,243 posts
  • Interests:Waterfowl and deer hunting and pig hunting and quail hunting and chuckar hunting dove i can take or leave but it's still hunting Fishing yes, what ever I can catch

Posted 22 June 2015 - 04:36 PM

Hey if he don't answer he might be on that fire I ain't seen him post for a few days

AKA FredtheGad